Free Shipping Australia wide on all orders over $120

Tiny Ruins - Ceremony (vinyl) | Pre-order OUT 28/04

Regular price $45.00 Sale

Format :
Release date : 28th April 2023

Tiny Ruins announce their fourth album, Ceremony, out April 28th via Ba Da Bing RecordsMarathon Artists and Milk! Records, and share a new single, 'Dorothy Bay.' The follow-up to 2019's celebrated Olympic Girls - a finalist for the Taite Music Prize.

A group renowned for their electric dynamic live on stage, Tiny Ruins have played stages in solo and varied group formations across countless cities and states with Sharon van Etten, Aldous HardingCalexico, the Handsome Family and more. Fullbrook has collaborated with both Robert Scott and Hamish Kilgour of seminal Flying Nun band The Clean, on song ‘Dream Wave’ with filmmaker David Lynch, and on a recent project with novelist David Mitchell.

If first single 'The Crab / Waterbaby' was a shimmering meditation on being stuck, 'Dorothy Bay' is a stomping propulsion forward - the songwriter is pulled along the pavement by two wayward dogs, yoinking the listener along into a swirling vortex of sound. Perhaps the most rock 'n' roll moment for Tiny Ruins yet, the track is grounded in a weighty rhythm section - almost as if Alex Freer and Cass Basil have been finally unleashed. The duelling acoustic and electric guitars of Hollie Fullbrook and Tom Healy circle overhead before the chorus opens up wide to a view of the harbour itself and a realisation that, 'you carry on - the tide is a radar - breathing on, like it or not.' A song with a strong pull & loudly beating heart, 'Dorothy Bay' continues the saga taking place on the coves of Little Muddy Creek, with more chapters to follow in the much anticipated new album Ceremony due out on April 28th.

Tracklist :
1. Dogs Dreaming
2. Daylight Savings
3. Diving & Soaring
4. In Light Of Everything
5. Out Of Phase
6. Dorothy Bay 
7. Seafoam Green
8. Earthly Things
9. Dear Annie
10. Sounds Like
11. The Crab / Waterbaby