Free Shipping Australia wide on all orders over $120

Yves Tumor - Praise A Lord Who Chews But Which Does Not Consume; (Or Simply, Hot Between Worlds) (Black or Indie Exclusive Yellow LP) | Pre-order OUT 12/05

Regular price $50.00 Sale

Format : Black LP / Indie Exclusive Yellow LP
Release date : 12th May 2023
Genre : Alternative

Yves Tumor has announced their most accomplished and anticipated album to date, Praise A Lord Who Chews But Which Does Not Consume; (Or Simply, Hot Between Worlds), is set for release via Warp Records with an accompanying world tour to commence at Coachella Festival.

The album achieves new artistic heights for the project via a visionary arc that graces rock, psychedelia, and electronica in an uncanny recalibration and re-invention of pop music, ambitiously shifting and altering the boundaries of contemporary art and culture. This is Yves Tumor’s most intimate and personal statement to date, guiding the listener through a conceptually manifold spiritual journey –– circuitously weaving darkness to light, pop to innovation, cacophony to church-like calm. Picking up where November’s “God is a Circle” single release left off, the album’s intoxicating melange of addictive melodies and adventurously executed arrangements is aptly demonstrated by “Echolalia,” the new single + video shared alongside the announcement. The single is accompanied by a characteristically surreal video by longtime collaborator Jordan Hemingway that pays a transgressive, gory homage to Gulliver’s Travels - watch it now.
Praise A Lord Who Chews But Which Does Not Consume; (Or Simply, Hot Between Worlds) is produced by Noah Goldstein (Frank Ocean, Rosalía, Drake, Rihanna, Bon Iver), and mixed by Alan Moulder (My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails), lending the album with a sonic signature that acts as a distillation and amplification of Yves’ previous work. The album’s boundlessly visceral aesthetic is bolstered by invaluable contributions from long-time collaborators Chris Greatti (Yungblud, WILLOW), Yves Rothman (Girlpool, Amaarae) and Rhys Hastings, melding restraint and chaos in a soulful clarity. Throughout Yves manifests their vision of diluting reality by giving meaning to the abstract and allowing for dissonance to be seen and heard as harmony.
The release marks the formal follow up 2021’s acclaimed The Asymptotical World EP and the preceding full length 2020 album Heaven To A Tortured Mind, both of which yielded a cavalcade of critical praise, including year-end accolades from New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, the FADER, NPR and more. Yves Tumor embodies and controls the unique and influential power to redefine pop music as we know it, with much more to come.

Tracklist :

  1. God Is a Circle
  2. Lovely Sewer
  3. Meteora Blues
  4. Interlude
  5. Parody
  6. Heaven Surrounds Us Like a Hood
  7. Operator
  8. In Spite of War
  9. Echolalia
  10. Fear Evil Like Fire
  11. Purified By the Fire
  12. Ebony Eye