Free Shipping Australia wide on all orders over $120
Cedric Burnside - Benton County Relic

Cedric Burnside - Benton County Relic

Regular price $40.00 Sale


Burnside was Grammy-nominated in 2015 for Best Blues Album and was the recipient of the Blues Music Awards honour as Drummer of the Year for four consecutive years. With "Benton County Relic," Burnside showcases his electric and acoustic guitar prowess, recording the record in just two days with drummer/slide guitarist Brian Jay in the latter's Brooklyn home studio.

While Burnside draws upon a tradition that's decades old,the tracks on "Benton County Relic" sound more immediate and cut deeper than any other artists recent attempt to interpret the blues.

Format: Black Vinyl LP



  1. We Made It
  2. Get Your Groove On
  3. Please Tell Me Baby
  4. Typical Day
  5. Give It To You
  6. Hard To Stay Cool
  7. Don't Leave Me Girl
  8. Death Bell Blues
  9. There Is So Much
  10. Call On Me
  11. I'm Hurtin
  12. Ain't Gonna Take No Mess