Free Shipping Australia wide on all orders over $125

Flying Lotus - Flamagra

Regular price $45.00 Sale

It is nearly half a decade since the last Flying Lotus album, You’re Dead! was released. The multi-disciplinary Los Angeles artist returns with his next quantum leap, Flamagra. An astral afro-futurist masterpiece of deep soul, cosmic dust, and startling originalit, the release encompasses hip-hop, funk, soul, jazz, global dance music, tribal poly-rhythms, IDM, the L.A. Beat scene, but it soars above a specific vortex whose coordinates can’t be accurately charted.

On Flamagra Lotus is aided by a dream cast of collaborators: Anderson .Paak, Solange, George Clinton, Yukimi Nagano of Little Dragon, Tierra Whack, Denzel Curry, Ishmael Butler of Shabazz Palaces, Toro y Moi, and his telepathic kinsman, Thundercat.

Black Vinyl with 2LP in mirror board inner sleeves. 

Side A

  1. Heroes
  2. Post Requisite
  3. Heroes In A Half Shell
  4. More (feat. Anderson .Paak)
  5. Capillaries
  6. Burning Down The House (feat. George Clinton)
  7. Spontaneous (feat. Little Dragon)

Side B

  1. Takashi
  2. Pilgrim Side Eye
  3. All Spies
  4. Yellow Belly (feat. Tierra Whack)
  5. Black Balloons Reprise (feat. Denzel Curry)

Side C

  1. Fire Is Coming (feat. David Lynch)
  2. Inside Your Home
  3. Actually Virtual (feat. Shabazz Palaces)
  4. Andromeda
  5. Remind U
  6. Say Something
  7. Debbie Is Depressed
  8. Find Your Own Way Home

Side D

  1. The Climb (feat. Thundercat)
  2. Pygmy
  3. 9 Carrots (feat. Toro y Moi)
  4. FF4
  5. Land Of Honey (feat. Solange)
  6. Thank U Malcolm
  7. Hot Oct.