Free Shipping Australia wide on all orders over $125
Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace - Idiot Prayer

Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace - Idiot Prayer

Regular price $50.00 Sale


Format: 2xLP2

'The most beautiful and sombre performance he's ever given'  The Telegraph

'Breathtaking…an exorcism of death, religion and romance'  NME

'Stately and beautiful'  Independent

Following the extraordinary response to the online streaming event in July, audiences will have another chance to experience Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace as it screens in cinemas globally via Trafalgar Releasing from 5 November. 

Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace was recorded in June 2020 as the UK slowly emerged from lockdown, and was conceived as a reaction to the confinement and isolation of the preceding months. Initially imagined as an online-only event, fans will now be able to see the film in cinemas as an extended cut featuring four unseen performances. 

In Idiot Prayer, Cave plays his songs alone at the piano in a rarely seen stripped back form, from early Bad Seeds and Grinderman, right through to the most recent Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds album, Ghosteen.

Idiot Prayer is the fourth film that Nick Cave has released in collaboration with Trafalgar Releasing, following 2018's Distant Sky - Live in Copenhagen directed by David Barnard, 2016's One More Time With Feeling directed by Andrew Dominik and 2014's award winning 20,000 Days on Earth directed by Iain Forsyth & Jane Pollard.


1. Spinning Song
2. Idiot Prayer
3. Sad Waters
4. Brompton Oratory
5. Palaces Of Montezuma
6. Girl In Amber
7. Man In The Moon
8. Nobody's Baby Now
9. (Are You) The One That I've Been Waiting For?
10. Waiting For You
11. The Mercy Seat
12. Euthanasia
13. Jubilee Street
14. Far From Me
15. He Wants You
16. Higgs Boson Blues
17. Stranger Than Kindness
18. Into My Arms
19. The Ship Song
20. Papa Won't Leave You, Henry
21. Black Hair
22. Galleon Ship