Free Shipping Australia wide on all orders over $120
Weyes Blood - Titanic Rising

Weyes Blood - Titanic Rising

Regular price $0.00 $50.00 Sale

Californian-born Natalie Mering has been making hearts sing previously on the Mexican Summer label. This is her fourth album and her first on Sub Pop. She’s previously guested on tracks by Father John Misty, Perfume Genius and Ariel Pink. These are atmospheric sacred synth sounds. Strings emerge into music for a place that’s not been touched for a 100 years. These are the songs they played as the Titanic sunk and that pleased the sea so much Neptune released the ship back into the light. These are torch songs with poignant vocals like the memory of a lost summer. Gloriously effortless vocals slink like velvet over music for the end of the world. This could be a ‘songbook’ collection after a 50 year career.

Format: Vinyl LP

CAT: SP1232

Label: Sub Pop


01. A Lot’s Gonna Change
02. Andromeda
03. Everyday
04. Something to Believe
05. Titanic Rising
06. Movies
07. Mirror Forever
08. Wild Time
09. Picture Me Better
10. Nearer to Thee